Today Buzz announced that he will be releasing his debut solo acoustic full-length album, This Machine Kills Artists, on June 3 via Ipecac Recordings! An extensive North American tour kicking off in June will be announced shortly.

Buzz said this of the release: "I have no interest in sounding like a crappy version of James Taylor or a half-assed version of Woody Guthrie, which is what happens when almost every rock and roller straps on an acoustic guitar. No thanks... This Machine Kills Artists is a different kind of animal."

Photograph from 3/2/14 Grumpy's show credit: Erichka Ilich

This Machine Kills Artists track listing:

  1. Dark Brown Teeth
  2. Rough Democracy
  3. Laid Back Walking
  4. Drunken Baby
  5. Vaulting Over A Microphone
  6. New River
  7. The Vulgar Joke
  8. Everything's Easy For You
  9. The Ripping Driving
  10. How I Became Offensive
  11. Instrument of God
  12. The Spoiled Brat
  13. Illegal Mona
  14. Good and Hostile
  15. The Blithering Idiot
  16. Useless King of the Punks
  17. The Hesitation Twist

Buzz only has a handful of dates left on his current tour including the Buzzo 50th Birthday Bonanza at Grumpy's on March 25th! Check the tour dates for more info.

Poster art by Math.I


Full set from Buzz's acoustic performance on 3/18/14 at Grimey's Record Shop in Nashville, TN courtesy of Joey Fuller

Brian Walsby has his Buzz Dylan t-shirt back in stock go to to make your purchase!

© 2021